©2010-2016 Miami County Conservation District
website designer/webmaster: SC Henderson Consulting

The governing body of the Miami County Conservation District consists of five elected
supervisors.  Supervisors serve as grassroots representatives of landowners and the
general public in their community, providing leadership and direction of volunteer
cooperation in natural resource conservation programs. 

Supervisors receive no compensation for services.  Supervisors are elected at the District
Annual Meeting, which is held in either the latter part of January or the early part of
Board of Supervisors
Lyle Wobker, Chair
John Nichols, Vice-Chair
Dwayne Beckford, Treasurer
Pansy Bigley, Member
Merle Kaiser, Member

District Manager - Lesley Rigney

NRCS Staff
Bob Allen, Conservation Technician
Jose Mendoza, Supervisory District
Miami County Conservation
100 Angela Street
Suite 3
Paola, KS 66071

Contact us at:
913-294-3751 ext 101
Send an email

NRCS - Kansas




Kansas Water Office

KS Wildlife & Parks

Lake Region RC&D


Kansas Envirothon
Part-Time Office Assistant
Miami County Conservation District

The conservation district has an opening for a part-time office assistant, beginning mid-late August.
Flexible hours, $12-15/hour for 15-20 hours/week. Full job description available Here.
Submit resume with references and cover letter by August 5 to mi.co.conservation@gmail.com or mail to
Miami County CD, 100 Angela St, Ste 3, Paola KS 66071